The West African Youth Assembly ( WAYA), Nigeria Chapter has congratulated His Excellency, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the on your Inauguration as the 16th President of Nigeria.

A congratulatory message made available to News Dot Africa by the the Head of Media, Comrade Ejeye Jolom stated in full,


Your Excellency, the West African Youth Assembly (WAYA), Nigeria Chapter, would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations on your Inauguration as the 16th President of Nigeria. Your inauguration symbolizes the renewed hope Nigerians have been waiting for, the trust and confidence Nigerians reposed in you at the Electoral polls.

We rejoice with you, President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu that your mandate which is our mandate and the mandates of all Nigerians was not stolen by enemies of Nigeria’s Democracy.Your Excellency, as your tenure begins as the 16th President of Nigeria, we ask that Nigerian Youths between the ages of 18-35, be given significant Positions and key Political Appointments in your Administration.

Your Excellency, It should be noted that about 70% percent of your votes into Office as President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria came from the Youth Constituency and we constitute the majority in the Electoral Populace of this Country.

The West African Youth Assembly (WAYA), is ready to Partner with your Administration to formulate and Implement Policies that will favor the teaming Populace of Nigerian Youths whom are Stakeholders in our Polity and Nigeria’s Democratic Process thereby delivering the Dividends of Democracy to Nigerian Youths.

Nigeria has been a member of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), since its establishment in 1975. ECOWAS is our Principal mother body and we are the Youth Wing.

We conclude this message once again by Congratulating Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on his Emergence as the 16th President of Nigeria and Your Excellency we wish you a successful tenure and look forward to working closely with your Administration.

Best Wishes,

Comrade Ejeye Jolom

Head of Media and Publicity.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here